Skip to content

Apparently I’m Funny

March 13, 2012

Normally this would be a Modern Bible or Banned Book Review, but I got a little distracted while working on my pad of posts due to the GIANT AMOUNT OF TRAFFIC, OMG.  Okay, so, it’s probably nothing compared to say The Bloggess or Dr. Nerdlove (both of whom you should be reading, by the way, they’re amazing).  But it’s a lot to me, even though I know that the core of my readers is still the same people who read my rambling crap when it was on that other blog website which we won’t mention.

They say you should write what you know, and I suppose that when it comes to conventions, I know quite a lot.  I honestly didn’t expect the 9 Convention Customers Everyone Hates to get quite so much attention.  In the space of a few days, I’ve received more visits to this blog than I have in the past year.  Which is a bit intimidating for a woman who is spouting off whatever comes to mind while working out every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  On the plus side, I’ve added a few things to my list of posts I need to work on, including “9 Convention Vendors Everyone Hates (Including Other Vendors),” “9 Guys at Conventions That Every Woman Hates,” and then from there I’ll do a similar series on renaissance festivals.  Excitement all around!  Incidentally, if you have something you want to add on those topics, please feel free to leave a comment.  Being funny is hard work, and whenever possible I try to steal get inspiration from the people who I find funny (that’s you guys).

(What have I gotten myself into? O.O)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

