Skip to content

Computer Woes

June 28, 2011

Sadly for me, my computer decided to give up the ghost this weekend. Fortunately, Moose and I are great big geeks and we are not without other options for internet access. Unfortunately, it means my posting is going to be somewhat limited until the parts come in on Friday. As much as I love my Xoom, there are some things which are simply easier to do when you have a mouse. Since I tend to compose my posts over several days and then paste them into WordPress when I’m ready for them to go live, I need something with a more flexible keyboard than the Xoom, whose copyoasta functions aren’t all that great, and whose arrow keys are completely lacking, as evidenced by my attempt to edit this sentence just now.

In the meantime, I’ll work on a whole slew of posts for when my computer is back up and running, so I’ll have several days of posts to make up for the radio silence. And who knows, maybe I’ll find a way to post from my Xoom that doesn’t involve trying to mess with the copypasta cursor while making dinner.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kitch permalink
    June 28, 2011 6:07 pm

    Can you hook a bluetooth keyboard to your xoom? That’d make life easier.

Leave a Reply

